GOVERNMENT:

City of San Joaquin

2019 HOLIDAY SCHEDULE (PDF)

CITY COUNCIL:

The heart to every successful city are the leaders that are appointed to making important decisions. The San Joaquin City Council provide visionary policy and legislative leadership that assures a safe, healthy and an economic thriving community.

The City adopted a Council-Manager form of government consisting of five Council Members elected to four-year overlapping terms.  The Mayor is appointed by the City Council.

The regular meetings of the San Joaquin City Council are held on the 1st Tuesday of each month at 6:00 P.M., Senior Center located at 21991 Colorado Avenue, San Joaquin, CA

Name:
 
Title:
Email:
Julia Hernandez
 
Mayor   
Amarpreet S. Dhaliwal
 
Mayor  Pro Tem    
Adam Flores   Council Member   adamf@cityofsanjoaquin.org
Abel Lua    
 
Council Member  
Jose Ornelas
 
Council Member  
Lupe Estrada
 
Treasurer 
Elizabeth Nunez
 
City Manager
Hilda Cantu Montoy
 
City Attorney  
   

 

CITY STAFF:

Name:
Title:
Email:
Matthew Flood   Assistant City Manager/Finance Officer   matthewf@cityofsanjoaquin.org
Lupe Estrada 
City Clerk/Human Resources Officer
Marisela Magana 
Utilities Clerk and Accounts Clerk 
Cindy Torres   Accounts Clerk   cindyt@cityofsanjoaquin.org
Jesus Andrade   Recreation Coordinator   jesusa@cityofsanjoaquin.org
Stan Bulla
Publicworks
Maria Avalos   Public Works Maintenance   mariaa@cityofsanjoaquin.org
Manuel Vireamontes   Public Works Maintenance   manuelv@cityofsanjoaquin.org
Omar Macias   Publicworks   omarm@cityofsanjoaquin.org
Sergio Navarez   Publicworks   sergion@cityofsanjoaquin.org
Mike Nungaray   Publicworks   miken@cityofsanjoaquin.org
Jose Terriquez
Publicworks
Maria Saldana
Publicworks


Mailing Address:  City of San Joaquin, P.O. Box 758, San Joaquin, CA  93660
Physical Address:  21900 Colorado Avenue, San Joaquin, CA  93660
Telephone # (559) 693-4311 (Alternate contact # for the above listed persons – message only)   Fax# (559) 693-2193
www.cityofsanjoaquin.org

CITY COUNCIL AGENDAS & MINUTES: