City Council

The heart to every successful city are the leaders that are appointed to making important decisions. The San Joaquin City Council provide visionary policy and legislative leadership that assures a safe, healthy and an economic thriving community.

The City adopted a Council-Manager form of government consisting of five Council Members elected to four-year overlapping terms.  The Mayor is appointed by the City Council.

The regular meetings of the San Joaquin City Council are held on the 1st Tuesday of each month at 6:00 P.M., Senior Center located at 21991 Colorado Avenue, San Joaquin, CA.

Julie Hernandez


Adam Flores

Mayor Pro Tem

Christina Covarrubia

Council Member

Abel Lua

Council Member

Martha Dora Mejia

Council Member

Elizabeth Cabrera

City Manager

Hilda Cantu Montoy

City Attorney

City of San Joaquin

21900 Colorado Avenue
San Joaquin, CA 93660

City Hall: